Customer Testimonials

Vern Eide GM Customer Reviews

Vern Eide GM strives to provide the ultimate car buying experience: fun, fast, and friendly. One of the most important factors in considering a new or used vehicle is customer feedback and reviews. Our team is always looking for feedback from our customers so we can constantly improve and offer you an experience you’ll be sure to remember. An experience like no other, one that you’ll just want to leave a review on how awesome our staff treated you!

Why do we work so hard for customer reviews? One, so everyone has a voice and opportunity to share their experience. Between Google, Facebook, DealerRater, and more, we want to hear from you. Vern Eide GM is always seeking an opportunity to improve and give all of our customers an avenue to convey their experience at our Sioux Falls area Chevy dealership. From sales to service, you have a chance to let us know how we did. We will use your input to improve our customer service by quickly and efficiently resolving the issues that consumers faced, thereby creating a positive experience for everyone and keeping our focus on your needs. Just like many people would ask friends and family for recommendations, displaying our reviews allows us to do this online.

We encourage you to explore what hundreds of previous customers have said about us and find out why Vern Eide GM is a great place to conduct business. If you’ve recently visited our dealership, please join the fun and leave us a review!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Recently we required an unexpected service while traveling to Montana. The service department was phenomenal in performing this service timely. Kasee Hetland provided us with outstanding customer service and kept us informed during the repairs. Kasee even stayed late to make sure the repairs were completed so we could continue with our travels. The service tech, Erik Vaneverdingen was excellent and efficient. He even performed an unknown recall in a timely fashion. As a General Motors fleet owner of heavy duty vehicles, I wish Vern Eide's service department was in Georgia. My experience left a lasting impression for quality ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

This dealership provided outstanding service, fair prices, terrific personal assistance in our new car purchase. Five gold stars!!! Talks to Levi or Ryan. Simply fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Fast and efficient! Was pleased with how well the service went from making the appointment to the time arrived! They were very accommodating fit me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

The service was done quickly and professionally. I was helped immediately, and I was given updates on the progress of my repair. When the job was finished, I couldn't even tell where the rock chip was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Eric and Pam were both amazing! I would highly recommend this dealership and their service department!! They were effective, efficient and very friendly! Our family would have been lost without them!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Pam Engelland provided excellent service at the desk. She quickly made contact re: filters to be replaced. It was a busy morning in the service area, & Pam handled it very well. Service was completed in one hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Always the best service!! Very professional and always nice!! Anna is always in an upbeat mood and ready to help anyone out!! Good job, Anna

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Trent managed our tire problem and he did a great job for us. Our road hazard coverage is excellent. Thanks Vern Eide. This was first time we had our 2021 Yukon in for any service. Staff was helpful & efficient. 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Great work done to specs the price was good done to my satisfaction The parts were reasonable. Will keep doing business with Vern Eide gm

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

I phoned Monday morning because of a burnt out headlight. Anna was very pleasant & scheduled an appointment for that very afternoon when it quickly replaced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Very helpful and efficient ,great job with the simple clean,the Trax looked almost brand new again and fully serviced ,they checked everything and it ran beautifully!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Everything was great. Didn’t take to long. Could use my points so yea. They were very friendly. They showed me my air filter before replacing it. Good job all around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Aaron was extremely helpful and very down to earth. Really appreciate him taking the time to show and explain how all the features on our new vehicle work. Definitely didn't feel like a stranger here. The employees seem to be like a family. Cody was great as well. Thank you for making our car purchase so easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Friendly staff and great service! I appreciate that they informed on what they were doing, & told me how much it would be fire they were done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Excellent! I called for an oil change appt and was driving in their garage within minutes! Had some issues they found during inspection and were explained to me very throughly! Love woman’s day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

I was very satisfied with the service I received the other day! Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the time my pickup got towed in to get worked on!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

I was very satisfied with my recent visit to Verm Eide Chevy Buick for service on my 2018 Chevy Silverado. The service department staff are very friendly and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Very nice and professional!! I brought the truck up to the garage door, pulled in and gave them my name and a number to which they could reach me. The oil change and tire rotation was done quick. Thank you for the good service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Always great service. Helps gets things done in a Timely fashion. Always explains things so they are easy to understand and doesn’t treat customers like a number. Definitely best in the region

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Good people. I have gone there for many years and will keep going there And don’t make me type this crap I don’t like it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

The front desk was awesome. I left my truck and they gave me a ride to my other vehicle. They called with the issue and the fix.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

My pickup broke down trying to get home to Minnesota on a Sunday evening. Spent the night in our camper in the dealerships used car area. Checked in with the parts and service department 7:30 am Monday. They bent over backwards to get my pickup in and check on parts. Was back on road for home by shortly after noon Monday. Wonderful people to work with. Wish they were closer to my home !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

They were able to service it very timely and got it in at the time it was made the appointment for staff was all very friendly and cordial explained everything that was done in white will maybe need attention in the near future overall I was very pleased with the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

Thanks Trevan Brown for working with me on the purchase of a 2009 Ford Expedition. Very easy to negotiate with and kept a good attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

Very fast response from Ryan Kristensen when I called to say what I was looking for. Staff and environment was excellent at dealership. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Always a thorough service,polite and very efficient .They answer any questions or concerns I may have .Helpful with purchases of new vehicles that work for me !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Randy in Vern Eide Body Shop did great job getting my Yukon in the day I took it in, Needed windshield repair. Xion warranty about to expire. Technician did the work and discovered another “star” rock chip that needs to be fixed. Taking back in on Monday. Super service!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

We asked, Ryan delivered. Couldn't be happier with my Silverado. This place has always treated us like family, and Ryan made sure that continues to happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Had a great experience working with the Vern Eide crew! I called in with a few requests and they made it happen. Very easy to work with and would recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Professional service that was on time and done as requested. Polite employees, who answered all of my questions. Followed all of my directions. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Our Yukon was in for regular service and a “shimmy” when driving over 65mph. The service technician did the regular service and examined tires. Full of mud. No surprise as we live on gravel/muddy road. They test drive it twice before they were satisfied. It drives great now. We appreciate the time & patience by the service staff to get it right. Pam is so supportive & knowledgable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Service dept. & sales were all wonderful to work with. Had to be towed to dealer after breakdown & got a service appointment 1st thing next morning. Ended up trading our vehicle on used Yukon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

Excellent service, had answered for all questions. Helped with everything needed. Helped me with service questions. Very well staffed and managed. Great overall experience at Vern Eide.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2020

Thank you for helping us find the vehicle we were looking for!!! I shopped around and you had the best prices! Pat is great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2020

Schuyler Gutting and Bryce Erickson were great ! Also the finance manager was VERY helpful. Our experience was great and we are very happy with are purchase❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

My experience dealing with Wayne Konz on recently purchasing a new pickup went well and we are very satisfied! We would highly recommend using Wayne if you are in the market for a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

We had great service from Trevan Brown Product Specialist. He was there to help us immediately. He met us in the parking lot viewing vehicles and was there to see us drive off with our brand new Chevy Blazer. He answered our many questions and he knew his information, We were very impressed with him and the dealership. We would recommend Trevan and Vern Eide to our friends, Great experience at Vern Eide with Trevan Brown . Renee and Tom Semmler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

The entire staff have been nothing but EXCELLENT to work with! I live in a different city and my vehicle had a radio short and was not scheduled for repair for another week due to my work commitment. I did bring my vehicle in 6 days early so that I would not have trouble getting it there by my scheduled appointment. Therefore if an earlier opening became available, my vehicle would be able to be worked on. They were able to repair my vehicle the same day! Wayne, Pam, Kasee, Jared, Don, Mike, Craig and (others I am forgetting (sorry) all ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

The staff was very friendly and engaging They cared about my experience. They represented their vehicle very well. The purchase was unpressured and fair. I would definitely come back and buy another vehicle from the this dealership. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

Cody Renken made purchasing a new vehicle very smooth he was very knowledgeable explained the operations of the vehicle very well making sure we understood everything! Paperwork was flawless . No pressures and worked around our personal schedules . Thank you CODY

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

I go to Wayne Konz when it is time to lease a car as he is a sales person I can trust. He takes the time to patiently answer all my questions and does his best to get a car that fits my needs. He doesn't pressure me to lease or purchase, which is why I will always go back to Vern Eide.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Bryce has been great to work with! He was attentive and worked hard to help me get the vehicle I need without any pressure to purchase something I didn’t want either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

We were very satisfied with the service we received when we purchased our new pickup. Bryce was very good at finding the right truck for us. Levi was very easy to work with for the final "deal" and was quick to complete all the paperwork. Will definitely come back to see Bryce when we are in the market for a new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Ryan made time on a busy Saturday to sit with my husband and I and truly talk about what we were looking for for a new family vehicle as well as our best options with our previous vehicle and the best way to "tackle" a loan and monthly payment. I cannot express enough how much we appreciated the honest hard work he did to make sure we chose our best option for our budget and family. We highly recommend Ryan! He has experience, patience, and a fun personable personality!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Pete is a awesome guy! He has helped me with my car so many times and I am always beyond happy every time. Pete also helped me find a great salesman (literally went and found him) when I traded my car which I was more than grateful for the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

The sales people and the service department are both great. I have taken my vehicles there in the past to get serviced, and always have excellent service. The sales department was great too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Went car shopping with the idea, we weren't going to buy anything. Most of the time if we see a sales person in the lot walking toward us we act like we don't see them & drive off. Bryce was walking across the lot & we stopped & visited with him.Ronnie told him up front he never checked out Vern Eide website & we were looking at other deals. But Bryce & him just clicked. Bryce was very helpful & showed us several vehicles. Never once pushed us into anything, let us take our time & look ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Cody is a very personable, friendly sales professional who made our search for a quality used car an enjoyable experience. I would feel comfortable sending friends/family his way. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

Bryce was very helpful in finding the perfect vehicle for me. He showed me my options and allowed me to choose the best vehicle for me. His humor and witty personality made purchasing my vehicle a fun time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

We had a great buying/trading experience. Trevan Brown and the whole Vern Eide team worked very hard to make our trade a go. We got a nice new vehicle and the process was very smooth. We could tell the Vern Eide team valued our time and our business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2019

Cody Renken was great to deal with and made my buying experience very enjoyable and pain free. Would definitely recommend Vern Eide and the guys there. Fast, easy, and pain free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

I had a defective radio/nav/infotainment system from the factory. These guys bend over backwards to help me get it replaced. When the issue first appeared Kasee rushed my truck right in to get it diagnosed. Once the new radio/nav/infotainment system arrived she jockeyed around schedules to help get my truck in as soon as possible. I'm not sure who the service tech was that did the work, but they did great too. Good clean work done quickly and professionally. He got the OnStar and everything back up and online again too. Although Levi doesn't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

Cody Renken and Trent Hennigar made our buying experience exciting. Very knowledgeable great customer service. Really felt like I was buying from a small town dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

Cody was such a big help for us finding what vehicle we wanted. We both agreed that he’s a very out going salesman that we would recommend to anyone. Thanks for all your help Cody. Glenn and Lila

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Bryce Erickson was very helpfull in the new vehicle buying process. I probably had more questions than most, and Bryce provided honest answers to my questions and concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Very, friendly and knowledgeable! I didnt feel pressured to buy and he kept me in my price range. I would recommend Aaron to anyone looking!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Bryce did a nice job of helping us out purchase a new GMC Acadia. He answered all our questions and was very easy going. No pressure on his part. Dealt with him the first day. On our return, Schuyler Gutting (not Cody Renken) helped us out as Bryce was at the Ford dealership. As I understand Schuyler is new to VE Chevrolet GMC. He did a great job as well. I would be comfortable working with either of these young men.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Cody and Bryce worked with me to find a car that I loved! They answered all of my questions and let me play with all of the features in the car. Jared was kind and helpful when negotiating pricing. Trent helped me with the loan aspect as well as the warranties, which I had very little experience with prior to this purchase. Overall, a great experience for buying my first "big girl car."

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Cody did a great job at answering all my question on the truck and was very quick at everything would recommend him to everyone i will do business with him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

I inquired about a Jeep on the internet and the next day Cody Renken called me up. We talked it over and set up a time to schedule a test drive. The buying/trading process was easy as pie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

Wayne, has always gone above to help us out every time we come into get a car . And he is always there to answer any questions you may later on .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I had a great experience working with Cody Renken. He is very pleasant and informative. He made my vehicle purchase quick, easy and hassle free. I appreciate the time and attention he gave me during and even after the sale. Thank you Cody!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2019

Aaron Torres went above and beyond my expectations to find me the perfect car. His customer service was outstanding. Aaron fulfilled my every need and found my dream car with all the features I needed. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

Everything about the car buying process was easy. If I had a question it was answered right away or they went and found the answer. I would definitely buy another car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

Vern Eide has outstanding customer service and Wayne was excellent! Vern Eide is great company and supports our local communities! I would highly recommend Vern Eide to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

We bought a 2019 Acadia..Cody, Wayne, and Trent were amazing in helping us with our purchase..We would recommend purchasing your vehicles at Vern Eide...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

Ryan is great to work with! Very satisfied with vern eide. Everyone else was also very good to work with. Will definitely be back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

Recently I visited several car dealerships in the area looking to purchase a different vehicle before winter. I wasn't sure what I even wanted. When I stopped in at Vern Eide in Mitchell, I was met in the lot by Cody, who was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions that I had in my search. I came back the next week to narrow my search and drive some vehicles. Cody was again very helpful but never trying to talk me into anything. After driving the Equinox, I decided that I should what I wanted. He helped me go ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

I love my experience at Vern Eide! Bryce made the process very fun yet efficient! I love my new Malibu, and I can’t wait till my next experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

Bryce was very easy to deal with. He answered all questions and if he didn't know answer found out for us. He was referred to us and we had a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Needed an "emergency" oil change while visiting relatives in Mitchell. Allison, who took my initial call, was very helpful. I explained my situation and she said she'd check about available and call me right back - which she did! Got in within 45 minutes. [I didn't see her name on the list but, for sure, she should get a mention.] When I got to the dealership, Anna (Cure) greeted me immediately, got me checked in, and gave me an estimated time - which was correct to within TWO minutes! She was friendly, efficient, and helpful. I waited ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2019

I talked to a handful of different salesman at other dealerships. What I appreciated was they kept me informed about the truck I was looking at without being pushy like other salesmen. I do not like being put on the spot and pressured into a sale when making such a big purchase. I feel they respected that and that is part of why I kept talking to them about the truck I eventually purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

I dont even know how to start. My saleman was Cody Renken. And he was helpful and got me the deal on a new car. I was so excited. He totslky made my year. He did his all tl get me financed. If not for the friendliness of this whole dealership i wouldnt have had the experience i did. Kudos to all you guys but espeecially Cody for sticking by his word! Thank u guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019

Very helpful and friendly. Answered all of our questions and made sure we knew everything that was going on through out the process. Defiantly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Very courteous and helpful.Assisted with WiFi and OnStar setup.Answered my questions politely ,made sure my new purchase was running and looking sharp !Thank-you ,!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Aaron and Cody where very helpful and made purchising my vehicle very easy and not stressful. Cody answered all my questions with confidence. He was cery professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Kasee went above and beyond what would have been expected of her. Many thanks.for a great experience. Very important as i was a forst time customer. Jeff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Thanks to Ryan Kristensen and Trent Hennagir in helping me decide the best vehicle for my needs. Highly recommend Vern Eide Chevrolet. Look forward to working with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Jon went out of his way to provide us with great service. He even brought my garage remote to me - it was accidentally left in the car I traded off. He was also very helpful in finding a vehicle suited for our life style. Thanks Jon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

Just wanted to say this was the most pleasant experience that I have ever experienced buying a car. Ryan, and Jonathan helped me a lot. Had spoken with Ryan on previous days and already told him what I wanted so when I flew into town the deal went smoothly and quickly I could not ask for anything better When I got there Ryan was busy so Jonathan stepped in and helped get me started look in it the truck to care very thing up until Ryan could get to me I was really great to see the teamwork these Men ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

My car shopping experience was so amazing.. I was nervous about what I wanted how it all was going to go, Riley made the experience fun and enjoyable. I love my new vehicle.. thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2019

Ryan Kristensen made buying a vehicle fast and easy! He found me exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend them for your next buying experience as I will never go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

The experience purchasing my truck was just great from start to finish. The salesman Ryan Kristensen, answered all of my questions in a timely manner that made me feel comfortable making the trip from Sioux Falls to Mitchell. All of the staff that I dealt with were very friendly, sincere and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. THEY PROVIDED SUCH GOOD CARE AND DID EVERTHING THEY COULD TO GET ME ON MY WAY WITH MY NEW VEHICLE. THEY ALSO CHECKED A TIRE AND ENDED UP GIVING ME NEW TIRES BECAUSE OF A CRACK AND BRINGING BACK IN FOR PAPERWORK TO LOWER MY INTEREST RATE WITH A DIFFERENT COMPANY

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

Cody went above and beyond to help us when our car motor no longer would go. His kindness and concern went far more then just salesmanship in the store, he kept us informed about all the extra things going on to make use of our time more efficiently. Congratulations and thank you Cody!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

I’m not one to give reviews, but being in customer service business everyday. My standards are high in my eyes!!! Jon and Levi Did outstanding!!!! Top notch customer service in so many ways!! I’d also like to thank the financial team as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

I am a typical woman who loves the experience that comes along with shopping. Every other time I have purchased vehicles from other dealerships I have been straight up lied to about a vehicle having cruise control (it didn’t) and told to look in the manual (*eyeroll*), among other unpleasant experiences. Needless to say I haven’t enjoyed car shopping before… Well, Jonathan Hatwan is officially my new car shopping BFF! I specifically asked for a white Traverse with heated seats and a couple other random features within a specific price range. The very first vehicle he showed me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

Bought a "new" Acadia with 3200 miles that the dealership had been using as a loaner. My mistake was not looking it over real good from top to bottom because less than a week later several issues came to light. After sharing this with our salesman Jon, I was contacted by Levi from management. He arranged to return the vehicle to the dealership where the issues were addressed and the next day our car came back to us clean and full of gas and gifts. When they said they wanted to make things right they backed their words up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

I'm new to SD and needed a reliable, affordable vehicle. Jon Hatwan went out of his way to help me choose the right one for me. He was "no pressure" all kindness and very un-hurried (even though he was getting married today!). I feel comfortable about going back to him and asking questions on how to navigate the new options on my beautiful pick-up. Also, thank you to Levi for stepping in and helping me when Jon was with another customer, and Jared in financing, who was top-notch and knowledgeable. The price I was given on my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

My husband and I drove from out of town to look at a GMC pick up. Jonathan was helpful and interactive from the minute I called to make sure one of their internet listings was still available until the end of our purchase. He made engaging conversation, and showed us a couple similar options before we test drove the GMC. While test driving, Jonathan showed us how to work all the options and pointed out special features. Our concern was a chipped front bumper. Jonathan helped us find a solution. We were given a fair amount for our trade-in. Jared, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

4th vehicle we have purchased from Vern Eide and will always have my business. Very fast, professional and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2019

I have had a check engine light on in my car for quite some time and sort of knew what it was, but didn't know what the cost of fixing it was going to be. I had done a little research and was worried it was going to cost around $1500. When I came in for my oil change, I had asked if they could look at the trouble code that I had and see if they could tell me how much it would cost to fix the issue. Mike graciously helped me out and asked my serviceman Pete if ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2019

Jon really out of his way to make sure i was happy and got the best deal i could... I would refer him to anyone looking for a new ride.... Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

John was super helpful and knowledgeable. Fast, easy and no crazy haggling. We appreciated the friendly environment and the low pressure sales. Thank you John!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

Working with Ryan K. at Vern Eide was a pleasure today! He was very considerate and worked with me and answered any questions that I had. I was very pleased with my experience. He was very timely in responding to my inquiries before I even went to the dealership. He made sure all of my requests were met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

I had been looking for a vehicle for a few weeks with no luck. Lots of sales people with not so great service or vehicles. On a whim as I was passing through Mitchell (from an hour away), I decided to stop at the Vern Eide Chevrolet dealership. Trent was so down-to-earth and had some suggestions right away for me that fit what I was looking for. I appreciated that Trent was candid and straight-forward with vehicle specs. It was also great that he was personable and not talking just about the possible sale. In the end, a vehicle that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

I would highly recommend Trent to help you find your next vehicle. He has gone out of his way to be sure I have found a vehicle that I am happy with. He was not pushy and very easy to work with. I will be back to buy another vehicle from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

Very please with my service. Trent has always gone above & beyond my needs. Highly recommend & will use again in the future. Also very helpful with service questions & not just sales.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2019

We are from Nebraska and were having trouble with the key not turning to start. Were able to get to Mitchell and though it was Saturday morning they agreed to help us out. As it turned out, they needed to replace the key cylinder which fortunately they had in stock. However that key cylinder was poorly made (poor quality control!) but Eric and another gentleman (the parts manager) did not give up. On top of that, the tool they needed to remove the steering column was missing from the Shop tools.They improvised as no parts store or dealership in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

Knowledgeable sales rep, knew all about the vehicle we were looking at. All staff was easy work with. They made sure we understood the paperwork. Took time to explain and were courteous.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review